Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

A. Except as provided in this chapter, it is unlawful for any person to discharge fireworks within the corporate limits of the Kodiak Island Borough.

B. The discharge of fireworks defined as saleable under AS 18.72.100 shall be allowed annually without permit during the period of June 15th to July 15th, and December 26th to January 1st.

C. Permission to discharge fireworks will not apply during any period when the State of Alaska Division of Forestry has a ban on open burning in effect. [Ord. FY2011-15 §2, 2011].